Professor Dr. Markus Hölzle

Center for Solar Energy and Hydrogen Research Baden-Württemberg (ZSW)| Member of the board & head of the Electrochemical Energy Technologies Division

Since October 2020 Professor Dr. Markus Hölzle is member of the ZSW Managing Board and Head of the Electrochemical Energy Technologies division in Ulm. He also holds a position as Professor for Energy Storage and Energy Conversion within the faculty of natural sciences at University of Ulm. ZSW is working at its Ulm site with around 200 employees on Lithium-ion Batteries, PEM fuel cells and Hydrogen. All topics are covered in a holistic approach ranging from materials and component development to full-size system integration and validation. Industry co-operations account for more than 50% of all projects.

Before joining ZSW, Prof. Dr. Markus Hölzle held several management positions in BASF in the field of chemical catalysts, fuel cells and battery materials. His office locations had been in Ludwigshafen, Houston (TX) and Tokyo. He received his doctorate in electrochemistry from University of Ulm in 1996.

Professor Hölzle is chairperson of the Advisory Board for Green Hydrogen at the Ministry of Environment of the State of Baden-Württemberg, member of the board of directors of KLiB (German industry network Lithium ion batteries) as well as appointed member of the battery advisory board at German Ministry of Science and Education (BMBF).

Would you like to contact this speaker?

We are happy to forward your request.

Professor Dr. Markus Hölzle

Zentrum für Sonnenenergie-und Wasserstoff-Forschung Baden-Württemberg (ZSW) ) I Mitglied des Vorstands & Leiter des Geschäftsbereichs Elektrochemische Energietechnologien

Professor Dr. Markus Hölzle ist seit Oktober 2020 Mitglied des ZSW-Vorstands und Leiter des Geschäftsbereichs Elektrochemische Energietechnologien in Ulm. Hiermit verbunden ist eine Professur für Elektrochemische Energiespeicherung und Energiewandlung an der Fakultät für Naturwissenschaften der Universität Ulm. Das ZSW am Standort Ulm arbeitet mit rund 200 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern an Lithium-Ionen-Batterien, PEM-Brennstoffzellen und Wasserstoff. Alle Themen werden in einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz von der Material- und Komponentenentwicklung bis hin zur Systemintegration und Validierung abgedeckt. Der Anteil der Industriekooperationen liegt bei mehr als 50% aller Projekte.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit am ZSW war Prof. Dr. Markus Hölzle in verschiedenen leitenden Positionen bei BASF in den Bereichen Chemiekatalysatoren, Brennstoffzellen und Batteriematerialien tätig. Seine Arbeitsorte waren in Ludwigshafen, Houston (TX) und Tokio. Er wurde 1996 in Elektrochemie an der Universität Ulm promoviert.

Professor Hölzle ist Vorsitzender des Beirats Grüner Wasserstoff des Umweltministeriums Baden- Württemberg, Vorstandsmitglied im Kompetenznetzwerk Lithiumionenbatterien (KLiB) und berufenes Mitglied im Beirat Batterie des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF).

Möchten Sie zu diesem Referenten Kontakt aufnehmen?

Gerne leiten wir Ihr Anliegen weiter.