Prof. David Howey, University of Oxford

Prof. David Howey David Howey PhD MA MEng SMIEEE is Professor of Engineering Science at the University of Oxford, and Official Fellow at St Hilda’s College, Oxford. He received the MEng degree in Electrical and Information Sciences from the University of Cambridge, UK, in 2002 and his PhD from Imperial College London, UK, in 2010, […]

Dr. Thomas Soczka-Guth, Daimler AG

Dr. Thomas Soczka-Guth Daimler AG CV Study of Chemistry at the University of Cologne Doctorate at the MPI for Polymer Research 1996 in Mainz 1996-2000 Senior Scientist at Hoechst AG in Frankfurt in the field of Membrane Electrode Units Since 2000 at Daimler AG in Stuttgart in various areas of responsibility in fuel cell and […]

Dr. Holger Althues

Dr. Holger Althues Fraunhofer Institute for Material and Beam Technology IWS Winterbergstraße 2801277 Dresden Germany Holger Althues studied chemical engineering and received his doctoral degree in inorganic chemistry at the University of Technology Dresden in 2007. Since then he is working at the Fraunhofer Institute for Material and Beam Technology in Dresden, Germany. 2008 he […]

Philipp Wunderlich

Philipp Wunderlich umlaut SE (part of Accenture) Am Kraftversorgungsturm 3 52070 Aachen Germany Philipp Wunderlich studied materials science at RWTH Aachen University and entered battery research in California in 2014 by investigating electrode materials for next-generation battery technologies. In the following years, he developed high-energy electrodes for lithium-oxygen as part of his PhD in Inorganic […]

Dr. Dominik Schulte

Dr. Dominik Schulte BatterieIngenieure GmbHHüttenstraße 552068 AachenGermany Mr. Schulte studied physics at RWTH Aachen University as well as electrical engineering and information technology with a focus on regenerative energy technology at the FernUniversität in Hagen. Between 2007 and 2012, he worked as a research assistant at the Chair of Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage Systems […]

Dr.-Ing. Michael Stapelbroek, FEV Europe GmbH

Dr.-Ing. Michael Stapelbroek FEV Europe GmbHVice President “Electric Powertrain” Aachen Technical responsibility and representation for all engineering topics “Electric Powertrains, Electric Drive Units (EDU), Transmissions, Electric motor, Power Electronics, Battery”. Disciplinary management of and financial responsibility for 13 departments with +400 employees, and €100 million revenue. Professional career Date of birth: August, 26th, 1979 Place […]

Ingo Höllein, BMBF

Ingo Höllein Ingo Höllein ist seit Juni 2021 Leiter des Referats „Werkstoffinnovationen, Batterie; KIT; HZG“ im Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF). In einer früheren Position war er u.a. bereits 2009 als Referent in den Bereich Batterieforschung/neue Werkstoffe tätig. Weitere Stationen machte er in den Bereichen Grundsatzfragen der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft, Kommunikationssysteme, IT-Sicherheit und als Leiter des […]

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrike Krewer, IAM-ET, KIT Karlsruhe

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrike Krewer Institute for Applied Materials – Electrochemical Technologies (IAM-ET)
 KIT – Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Adenauerring 20b 76131 Karlsruhe Germany Phone: +49 – 721 608-47490 Fax: +49 – 721 608-47492 Email: ulrike.krewer(a) Brief Biography 1995 – 2001 Studies of Chemical Engineering at the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg 2000/2001 External diploma thesis at the Indian […]

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kai-Peter Birke, Universität Stuttgart

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kai-Peter Birke Leiter Fachgebiet Elektrische Energiespeichersysteme, Institut für Photovoltaik ipv, Universität Stuttgart Prof. Kai Peter Birke, geboren 1967, studierte Physik an der Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel und promovierte dort 1997 über Festkörperbatterien mit funktionalen keramischen Schichten. Am Fraunhofer Institut für Siliziumtechnologie arbeite er an einer neuen Generation wieder aufladbarer Lithium (Li)-Ionen-Batterien sowie an einem […]

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Jossen, Technische Universität München

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas JossenTechnische Universität München Prof. Andreas Jossen has made sustained contributions to engineering research in the field of electrical thermal coupled battery models, performance and lifetime models, battery state of charge and battery state of health determination methods, battery characterization, energy management and battery management, battery safety including models for battery safety, multi-cell […]