Philipp Wunderlich

umlaut SE (part of Accenture)
Am Kraftversorgungsturm 3
52070 Aachen
Germany

Philipp Wunderlich studied materials science at RWTH Aachen University and entered battery research in California in 2014 by investigating electrode materials for next-generation battery technologies.

In the following years, he developed high-energy electrodes for lithium-oxygen as part of his PhD in Inorganic Chemistry and Electrochemistry. In 2020, Philipp supported the Battery Components & Recycling group at the chair of production engineering of e-mobility components of RWTH Aachen University as a postdoc.

As of today, he is manager at umlaut (part of Accenture) and has the responsibility for the battery consulting business unit. He and his team have the ambition to strengthen the European battery value chain by supporting projects for battery cell Gigafactories, energy storage solutions, battery data management and digitalization, and circularity strategies. Philipp has been speaker on various international conferences and presented content on topics like future cell chemistry or battery market strategies.

Would you like to contact this speaker?

We are happy to forward your request.

Philipp Wunderlich

umlaut SE (Teil der Accenture)
Am Kraftversorgungsturm 3
52070 Aachen
Deutschland

Philipp Wunderlich studierte Materialwissenschaften an der RWTH Aachen und stieg 2014 in die Batterieforschung in Kalifornien ein, wo er Elektrodenmaterialien für Batterietechnologien der nächsten Generation untersuchte.

In den folgenden Jahren entwickelte er im Rahmen seiner Promotion in anorganischer Chemie und Elektrochemie Hochenergieelektroden für Lithium-Sauerstoff. Im Jahr 2020 unterstützte Philipp als Postdoc die Arbeitsgruppe Batteriekomponenten & Recycling am Lehrstuhl für Produktionstechnik von Elektromobilitätskomponenten der RWTH Aachen University.

Heute ist er Manager bei umlaut (Teil von Accenture) und verantwortlich für den Geschäftsbereich Batterieberatung. Er und sein Team haben das Ziel, die europäische Batterie-Wertschöpfungskette zu stärken, indem sie Projekte für Batteriezellen-Gigafabriken, Energiespeicherlösungen, Batteriedatenmanagement und Digitalisierung sowie Kreislaufwirtschaftsstrategien unterstützen. Philipp war Redner auf verschiedenen internationalen Konferenzen und hat Inhalte zu Themen wie der zukünftigen Zellchemie oder den Strategien für den Batteriemarkt präsentiert.

Möchten Sie zu diesem Referenten Kontakt aufnehmen?

Gerne leiten wir Ihr Anliegen weiter.