Prof. Dr. Markus Hölzle

Professor Dr. Markus Hölzle Center for Solar Energy and Hydrogen Research Baden-Württemberg (ZSW)| Member of the board & head of the Electrochemical Energy Technologies Division Since October 2020 Professor Dr. Markus Hölzle is member of the ZSW Managing Board and Head of the Electrochemical Energy Technologies division in Ulm. He also holds a position as […]

Prof. Dr. Simon Lux

Prof. Dr. Simon Lux Prof. Dr. Simon Lux is Professor of Applied Electrochemical Energy Storage Technology at the University of Münster as well as director of the Fraunhofer Research Institution for Battery Cell Production Cell FFB and the Executive Board of the “FoFeBat” project. He studied “Technical Chemistry/Chemical Engineering” at the Graz University of Technology […]

Prof. David Howey, University of Oxford

Prof. David Howey David Howey PhD MA MEng SMIEEE is Professor of Engineering Science at the University of Oxford, and Official Fellow at St Hilda’s College, Oxford. He received the MEng degree in Electrical and Information Sciences from the University of Cambridge, UK, in 2002 and his PhD from Imperial College London, UK, in 2010, […]

Dr. Thomas Soczka-Guth, Daimler AG

Dr. Thomas Soczka-Guth Daimler AG CV Study of Chemistry at the University of Cologne Doctorate at the MPI for Polymer Research 1996 in Mainz 1996-2000 Senior Scientist at Hoechst AG in Frankfurt in the field of Membrane Electrode Units Since 2000 at Daimler AG in Stuttgart in various areas of responsibility in fuel cell and […]

Prof. Dr. Egbert Figgemeier, Helmhholtz-Institute IEK-12

Prof. Dr. Egbert Figgemeier Helmholtz-Institute Münster Ionics in Energy Storage (IEK-12) Jägerstr. 17/19 52066 Aachen Germany Prof. Figgemeier studied chemistry and did his PhD at the University of Paderborn. This was followed by academic research at the Universities of Dublin, Basel and Uppsala. In 2007 he joined Bayer Technology Services heading the materials and corrosion […]