Dr. Holger Althues

Fraunhofer Institute for Material and Beam Technology IWS
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden
Germany

Holger Althues studied chemical engineering and received his doctoral degree in inorganic chemistry at the University of Technology Dresden in 2007. Since then he is working at the Fraunhofer Institute for Material and Beam Technology in Dresden, Germany.

2008 he became a team manager for the chemical surface technology group and his team was transferred into a division with 3 sub-groups in 2015. In his position as division manager he administrates various projects in the area of film deposition techniques, electrode processing and energy storage applications.

Research Interests
His main research topics are materials and surface technologies for high energy secondary batteries. A recent focus is on material and electrode development for lithium sulfur and solid state battery cells.

Would you like to contact this speaker?

We are happy to forward your request.

Dr. Holger Althues

Fraunhofer-Institut für Werkstoff- und Strahltechnik IWS
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden
Deutschland

Holger Althues studierte Chemieingenieurwesen und promovierte 2007 in Anorganischer Chemie an der Technischen Universität Dresden. Seitdem ist er am Fraunhofer-Institut für Werkstoff- und Strahltechnik in Dresden tätig.

2008 wurde er Teamleiter in der Gruppe Chemische Oberflächentechnik und 2015 wurde sein Team in eine Abteilung mit 3 Untergruppen überführt. In seiner Position als Abteilungsleiter verwaltet er verschiedene Projekte im Bereich der Schichtabscheidungstechniken, der Elektrodenbearbeitung und der Energiespeicheranwendungen.

Forschungsinteressen
Seine Hauptforschungsthemen sind Materialien und Oberflächentechnologien für Hochenergie-Sekundärbatterien. Ein aktueller Schwerpunkt ist die Material- und Elektrodenentwicklung für Lithium-Schwefel- und Festkörperbatteriezellen.

Möchten Sie zu diesem Referenten Kontakt aufnehmen?

Gerne leiten wir Ihr Anliegen weiter.